Results

Steven Shaw mail: steven.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 21:05:50 +0000
How To Sleep
Should you drink more coffee? Should you take melatonin? Can you train yourself to need less sleep? A physician’s guide to sleep in a stressful age.
Peter Foster mail: peter.foster@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:24:39 +0000
Work Doesn't Matter And Other Facts
​Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most important facts from the past few days. This week: Having a job doesn't make you a good person, memes do not matter and the gadget apocalypse is coming.
Kevin Peterson mail: kevin.peterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:40:57 +0000
America's Best Backgammon Player Works At Goldman Sachs
And why the classic board game is more appealing than ever.
Louis Cooper mail: louis.cooper@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 12:32:44 +0000
High-Quality Boots That Won’t Kill Your Bank Account
Thursday Boot Company offers the rare combination of high quality and honest pricing. Each pair of boots is handcrafted with premium leathers from the best tanneries in North America and Goodyear welt construction that ensures a virtually waterproof seal.
Douglas Mason mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:35:18 +0000
Here's The Trailer For 'Spider-Man: Homecoming' (Looks Like It Has Real Potential)
This new kid ain't no Tobey McGuire (or Donald Glover), but we're still willing to give him a shot.
Earl Mcdonald mail: earl.mcdonald@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 21:05:50 +0000
Life In Obamacare’s Dead Zone
Excluded from the Affordable Care Act because of politics, thousands of poor Americans grapple with the toll — physical and psychological — of being uninsured.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 19:08:59 +0000
The Botnet That Broke The Internet Isn’t Going Away
What’s increasingly clear is that Mirai is a powerfully disruptive force. What’s increasingly not? How to stop it.
Todd Turner mail: todd.turner@pulpfrictions.com | web: todd.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:27:58 +0000
Terry Crews And Conan Are Traumatized Playing 'Battlefield 1'
Don't get it wrong — they loved the game, but it was all just too real.
Vincent Butler mail: vincent.butler@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:40:57 +0000
Why '90s Sitcoms Were Strangely Obsessed With Diaphragms
From "Felicity," to "Friends," to "Sex and the City," late '90s TV was obsessed with the diaphragm.
Anthony Turner mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 19:42:26 +0000
Trump To Name Goldman Sachs Veteran, Gary Cohn, To Head National Economic Council
Cohn has been at the bank since 1990 and was widely considered next in line to become CEO.
Johnny Morales mail: johnny.morales@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:31:59 +0000
Gifts That Will Make Anyone's Apartment Not Look Like Shit
Apartments or homes shouldn't be a list of items from the Target catalog. Help your friends and loved ones out.
Harry Carter mail: harry.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:44:51 +0000
Cycling Never Looked So Good
Love-it-or-hate-it brand Rapha years ago brought a new look to road riding, but now the pack is gaining on the leader.
Alan Cole mail: alan.cole@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:28:06 +0000
Inside The Chinese Factory Making Ivanka Trump's Shoes
While Donald Trump rails against outsourcing jobs to China, his daughter does just that with her shoe line. Tour the factory where her footwear is made.
Paul Flores mail: paul.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:44:51 +0000
The Art Of Timeless Music Photography
An obsessive drive to document concerts has given Sacha Lecca unique insight into what makes live music special: chaos, intimacy and a creative force that will never be silenced.
Sean Owens mail: sean.owens@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 19:42:26 +0000
Oil Drilling Advocate, Rep. Cathy McMorris, To Lead Department Of Interior Under Trump
US President-elect Donald Trump is expected to pick US Representative Cathy McMorris Rodgers, a climate-change skeptic and an advocate for expanded oil and gas development, to run the Interior.
Steve Parker mail: steve.parker@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:29:33 +0000
Google Makes So Much Money, It Never Had To Worry About Financial Discipline
Alphabet’s CFO Ruth Porat wants to bring focus to Mountain View. Can the moonshot factory adapt?
Douglas Cruz mail: douglas.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:28:22 +0000
How Macedonian Teens Earn Thousands From Fake News
Dmitri says he's earned at least $60,000 in the past six months — far outstripping his parents' income and transforming his prospects in a town where the average annual wage is $4,800. He is one of the more successful fake news pushers in the area.
Jacob Martinez mail: jacob.martinez@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:43:23 +0000
Guy Reaches A Freakishly Good Score On '2048'
Remember the phone game "2048"? Do you remember foolishly thinking that 2048 was the highest reachable number? Because this guy just proved that very, very wrong.
Arthur Mcdonald mail: arthur.mcdonald@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 19:08:59 +0000
Trump’s Transition Team 'Is Like Game of Thrones'
There is a power struggle at the center of it between Steve Bannon and Reince Priebus.
George Long mail: george.long@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:56:00 +0000
Obama Orders Review Into Russian Hacking Of 2016 Election
President Barack Obama has ordered a full review into 2016 election hacking by the Russians, Homeland Security and Counterterrorism Adviser Lisa Monaco said Friday.
Harold Mitchell mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:28:06 +0000
The Most Instagrammed Places Of 2016
With over 300 million daily active users and 95 million-plus photos and videos uploaded per day, Instagram is one of the world’s most popular social media apps. It’s also a treasure trove of data, aggregating what its users are into and where they are going.
Wayne Gonzales mail: wayne.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:47:18 +0000
2-In-1 Cold Brew Coffee Maker
So what if it’s winter? Screw convention, live your life and take your cold brew anywhere with this portable, three-step cold brew maker.
Jesse Rivera mail: jesse.rivera@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:29:33 +0000
Why Glenn Beck Is Sorry About Donald Trump
His paranoid style paved the road for Trumpism. Now he fears what’s been unleashed.
Johnny Gonzales mail: johnny.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:28:22 +0000
Six Straight Hours On London's New Night Tube
What one writer witnessed on London's new, open-all-night subway service.
Dennis Burns mail: dennis.burns@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:28:22 +0000
Life Is Insignificant And Important When You're The Leading Expert On Exoplanets
The star-crossed life of Sara Seager, an astrophysicist obsessed with discovering distant planets.
Alfred Gibson mail: alfred.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:28:22 +0000
The Southeast Is Becoming A Wildfire Hotspot
Fueled by possible signals of climate change such as widespread drought and record-setting heat waves, this wildfire season may be a sign of things to come for the Southeast.
Glenn Burns mail: glenn.burns@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:43:23 +0000
A Car Goes Off The Road And First Responders Magically Roll Up To Help
After swerving in front of oncoming traffic to make a pass, the blue car turned hard and spun off the road. As luck would have it, a vehicle full of first responders was already on the scene and ready to help before you could say "stay in your lane."
Kyle Turner mail: kyle.turner@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:29:33 +0000
The Year That Sci-Fi Saved
"Stranger Things," "Westworld," "Black Mirror" and more offered a blissful reprieve from reality in 2016.
Donald Marshall mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:31:32 +0000
It's Not Easy Being Green, Especially If You're The US Navy
Hasan Minaj of "The Daily Show" sits down with the Secretary of the Navy to discuss their biofuel fleet, which republican legislators in oil-rich states are doing everything they can to put an end to.
Joshua Watson mail: joshua.watson@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:29:33 +0000
On The Social Function Of Noobs
To be identified as a noob is to then be told to STFU, GTFO, or both.
Kyle Rivera mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 13:26:32 +0000
83 Suspects And 98 Clubs Involved In UK Football Sex Abuse Inquiry
There are now 83 potential suspects and 98 teams involved in the inquiry into historic child sexual abuse in English football, the National Police Chiefs' Council revealed.
Brandon West mail: brandon.west@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 13:26:32 +0000
How Valve’s Source Engine Took Gaming Out Of Corridors
From ‘Half-Life 2’ to ‘Titanfall 2’, the engine’s produced worlds that have tricked us into believing they’re bigger than they really are.
Arthur Martin mail: arthur.martin@klarkzon.eu | web: arthur.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
Social Media Is Literally Killing Extreme Athletes
The pressure is on for extreme athletes to be constantly producing content.
Bruce Owens mail: bruce.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:52:37 +0000
Donald Trump To Remain Executive Producer On 'Celebrity Apprentice'
In the credit sequence, Trump’s name will air after that of “Apprentice” creator Mark Burnett and before Schwarzenegger, who is also an exec producer of the new incarnation along with Page Feldman and Eric Van Wagenen.
Walter Torres mail: walter.torres@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:27:03 +0000
Touring The Wreckage Of A Fallen Pearl Harbor Battleship
On this day in 1941, nearly 2,500 service members lost their lives after an attack on an American naval base in Hawaii. National Geographic explores the fallen USS Arizona.
Ryan Garcia mail: ryan.garcia@geheime.club | web: ryan.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
New Report Claims Over 1,000 Russian Athletes Involved In Systematic Doping Program
A new report by the world’s antidoping watchdog has laid out mountainous proof of Russia’s systematic doping from 2011 to 2015, implicating layers of government employees and more than 1,000 athletes in over 30 sports.
Travis Powell mail: travis.powell@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 13:26:32 +0000
AI Winter Isn’t Coming
Despite plenty of hype and frantic investment, a leading artificial intelligence expert says hardware advances will keep AI breakthroughs coming.
Allen Roberts mail: allen.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
Mismanagement And Scandal In The National Park Service
The year 2016 was supposed to be a happy one for the National Park Service.
Glenn Mitchell mail: glenn.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
South Korean Parliament Votes To Impeach President
The South Korean president, Park Geun-hye, is fighting for her political life after MPs on Friday voted by a huge margin to impeach her over a corruption and cronyism scandal that has made her the country’s most unpopular leader since it became a democracy in the late 1980s.
George Morales mail: george.morales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:16:42 +0000
How 'Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer' Became A Holiday Staple
It’s the fantastical tale of a tipsy old lady who’s trampled to death by Santa’s sleigh, and the story behind the song is nearly as good.
more