Results

Roy Simmons mail: roy.simmons@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:51:31 GMT
Hinkley Point: New hitch for UK nuclear plant deal
Plans to build the first new UK nuclear plant in 20 years suffer an unexpected delay after the government postpones a final decision until the early autumn.
Ryan Crawford mail: ryan.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:01:18 GMT
Airport alcohol sales to be reviewed after drunken incidents
The way alcohol is sold in airports is to be examined after a number of incidents involving drunk passengers, new aviation minister Lord Ahmad says.
Shawn West mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:04:14 GMT
Brexit knocks manufacturers' confidence - report
Confidence among manufacturers has slumped since the UK's vote to leave the European Union, a report indicates.
Carl Roberts mail: carl.roberts@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:39:31 GMT
Pope Francis urges youth to accept migrants on visit to Poland
About half a million young people join Pope Francis for a rally in Krakow, Poland, where he urges them to open their hearts to refugees and migrants.
Arthur Reyes mail: arthur.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:53:59 GMT
Chris Evans to face no charges over sexual assault claims
TV and radio presenter Chris Evans will face no further action concerning historic allegations of sexual assault, the Metropolitan Police say.
Jesse Campbell mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 01:37:18 GMT
Indonesian and three Nigerians executed for drug crimes
One Indonesian and three Nigerians are put to death for drug offences in Indonesia, the third round of executions under President Joko Widodo.
Lee Long mail: lee.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:49:07 GMT
Amazon boss becomes world's third richest man
Strong earnings from Amazon and a boost to the company's stock make its founder, Jeff Bezos, the world's third richest man, according to Forbes.
Jeff Cruz mail: google@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 19:25:50 GMT
Theresa May 'wants and expects' to protect rights of Poles in UK
The UK prime minister says she values the contribution made by Polish citizens to the UK and "fully expects" to be able to protect their rights - as long as British expats' rights are protected in EU states.
Earl Dixon mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:07:38 GMT
English Bulldog health problems prompt cross-breeding call
Crossing the English Bulldog with another breed is the best way to ensure its survival, according to US scientists.
Brian Gonzalez mail: brian.gonzalez@thedarkswans.com | web: brian.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:14:05 GMT
Girl dies after elephant throws stone in Morocco zoo
A seven-year-old girl dies after an elephant throws a stone that hits her head in a Moroccan zoo.
Jason Phillips mail: jason.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:05:57 GMT
Elizabeth I Armada portrait saved with help of 8,000 donors
A portrait of Elizabeth I becomes public property for the first time, thanks to the success of an appeal to raise £10.3m to purchase it.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:09:22 GMT
US election: Moment Hillary Clinton accepted nomination
The moment Hillary Clinton accepted the Democratic nomination for president of the United States.
Travis Boyd mail: travis.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:10:45 GMT
Chinese rocket lights up skies over Utah and California
People in the US have filmed a Chinese rocket body streaking across the sky over Utah and California.
Benjamin Bryant mail: benjamin.bryant@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 19:56:40 GMT
Hinkley Point: Why do we need a new nuclear power plant?
The BBC's Simon Jack explains why we need a new nuclear power station.
Glenn Flores mail: glenn.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:32:16 GMT
Barack Obama: 'Nobody more qualified than Hillary'
During his fourth convention speech, President Barack Obama said there had never been anybody "more qualified than Hillary Clinton" to be the president of the United States.
Adam Turner mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: adam.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:06:13 GMT
Syria conflict: Why this family needs an exit corridor
Russia says it is working to open 'exit corridors' to allow civilians and rebel fighters to leave the besieged city of Aleppo. The BBC has been in contact with one family living under siege.
Earl Mason mail: earl.mason@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:57:18 GMT
#boycottbyron divides social media
Dozens of workers at burger chain Byron have been arrested in raids by immigration officials, dividing social media users.
Roy Simmons mail: roy.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:58:55 GMT
Moment flood defences collapse in Nepal
Dozens of people have died in Nepal after flash floods and landslides, caused by monsoon rains, swept through villages.
Chris Cruz mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:25:11 GMT
Pope Francis takes tumble during Mass
Pope Francis tripped and fell as he arrived for Holy Mass at the southern Black Madonna shrine of Czestochowa in Poland.
Adam Parker mail: adam.parker@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Kevin Marshall mail: kevin.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:11:24 GMT
Rare albino squirrel pictured in Sussex garden
A rare albino squirrel is spotted in a garden in East Grinstead, Sussex - the odds of one being born are thought to be about one in 100,000.
Benjamin Cole mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:21:30 GMT
Leicester City film to be written by The Fighter screenwriters
The Oscar-nominated screenwriters who wrote The Fighter are hired to write a film about Leicester City's surprise football Premier League win.
Harold Jordan mail: harold.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:41:43 GMT
Chris Bowlby: Clearing Germany's migrant backlog
As Angela Merkel defends Germany's policy on refugees, Chris Bowlby is given unique access to a new fast-track migrant processing centre in Bonn.
Edward Jordan mail: edward.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 02:01:02 GMT
Shaun Ley: A rose at war with its roots?
Can this summer's Labour leadership contest unite the party's warring factions?
Jimmy Gonzalez mail: jimmy.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 06:17:36 GMT
Lyse Doucet: Did IS use new bomb for deadliest attack?
Growing evidence suggests so-called Islamic State used a new type of explosive device when they killed almost 300 people in Baghdad earlier this month.
Shawn James mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:59:47 GMT
Orla Guerin: Nameless dead of the Mediterranean
African migrants remain as determined as ever to reach Europe from Libya despite the growing number of deaths at sea.
Ryan Ellis mail: ryan.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:20:01 GMT
Phil Mercer: Did the Australian PM's strategy pay off?
It was meant to be a cleansing election called by a progressive Australian prime minister, but has Malcolm Turnbull's great political gamble backfired?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:00:23 GMT
Testing times for Europe's banks
The results of European bank "stress tests" are being announced later on Friday, with the aim of establishing how well the banks could cope with a new financial shock.
Mark Gonzales mail: mark.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:39:36 GMT
What is the named person scheme?
What is it the Scottish government's named person scheme, and why is it so controversial?
Vincent White mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:45:54 GMT
Democrat hack: Who is Guccifer 2.0?
A lone hacker is claiming responsibility for the hack on the US Democratic Party but is that person to be believed?
Donald Parker mail: donald.parker@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:10:57 GMT
Reality Check: What is a customs union?
Liam Fox has been talking about the EU customs union. Why does it matter?
Carl Perez mail: carl.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:07:52 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Russian athletes are arriving, but how many will compete?
Russian athletes are arriving in Rio for the Olympics Games, but how many will be cleared to compete?
Carl Parker mail: carl.parker@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:18:50 GMT
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Antonio Richardson mail: antonio.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:37:21 GMT
How France is wrestling with jihadist terror
A spate of jihadist terror attacks has left France reeling - so why do they keep happening? The BBC's Laurence Peter investigates.
Patrick Dixon mail: patrick.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 23:03:55 GMT
TPP: What is it and why does it matter?
The Trans-Pacific Partnership is one of the most ambitious free trade agreements ever signed. But why does it matter?
Harry Mason mail: harry.mason@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:48:15 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Nuclear power station and air booze ban
The go-ahead for the Hinkley Point nuclear power station and suggestions of a crackdown on alcohol at airports make the front pages.
George Campbell mail: george.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:37:20 GMT
The beauty of the skies
A selection of some of the images shortlisted in the Insight Astronomy Photographer of the Year 2016 contest.
Harry Shaw mail: harry.shaw@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:11:27 GMT
Fishing for shrimp
Photographer Charles Fox documents the work of the Trapang Sangke fishing community in Cambodia.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:21:44 GMT
France church attack
Images from the French town of Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, near Rouen, where a priest was killed in an attack by two men claiming links to the so-called Islamic State group.
Douglas Cox mail: douglas.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:36:11 GMT
Epic voyage
Images from different stages of Solar Impulse 2's round-the-world voyage to promote renewable energy.
Steve Clark mail: steve.clark@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:48:31 GMT
Week in pictures: 16-22 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Earl Lewis mail: earl.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:37:20 GMT
US PGA Championship 2016: Rory McIlroy nine off lead at Baltusrol
Rory McIlroy lies nine shots off the lead after a four-over 74 in the first round of the US PGA Championship at Baltusrol.
Billy Phillips mail: billy.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:34:53 GMT
Joe Root: England batsman's highest score down to 'hurt' caused by coach
England batsman Joe Root says the questioning of his mental approach by a coach spurred him on to his career-best innings.
Carl Simmons mail: carl.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:24:31 GMT
NK Domzale 2-1 West Ham United
Mark Noble scores a penalty but West Ham struggle in a Europa League qualifying defeat in Slovenia.
Melvin Peterson mail: melvin.peterson@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:34:27 GMT
Halo: Bernie Ecclestone says F1 will not introduce protection system in 2017
Formula 1 bosses have voted against introducing the 'halo' head protection system in 2017, chief executive Bernie Ecclestone says.
Jesse Turner mail: jesse.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:00:02 GMT
Out of the sea
Syrian refugee Yusra Mardini was swimming for her life in the sea towards Europe a year ago - now she is about to swim at Rio 2016.
Ryan Howard mail: ryan.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:08:40 GMT
7 days quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Travis Reynolds mail: travis.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:25:06 GMT
Tailback tips
What you should do if you get stuck in a mammoth queue on a hot summer holiday weekend?
Patrick Shaw mail: patrick.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:26:34 GMT
Haircuts for the homeless
Josh Coombes gives free haircuts to homeless people and publishes their stories online.
Melvin Gibson mail: google@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:03:44 GMT
Cup capers
Fifty years ago the 1966 World Cup was taking place in England and a host of images of the competing teams' off-the-field activities show a football tournament happening in more innocent and relaxed times.
Glenn Gordon mail: glenn.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:06:10 GMT
Listen up
Two years ago Jo Milne became an internet sensation when footage of her hearing for the first time appeared on YouTube. Since then she has rekindled a long-lost friendship, enlisted the support of 1970s pop group The Osmonds and travelled to Bangladesh to help hundreds of deaf children.
Kevin Mcdonald mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:29:13 GMT
Holding back
An attack on the public in France saw a film pulled from cinemas, a situation that TV networks and movie studios have often had to deal with in order to not appear insensitive or distasteful.
Bruce Gray mail: bruce.gray@klarkzon.eu | web: bruce.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:08:35 GMT
Unfair advantage?
Technology has moved on fast since the 2012 London Olympics, particularly in data analytics. But is it giving some countries an unfair advantage?
Philip Kennedy mail: philip.kennedy@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:19:58 GMT
Cheat's guide
Scientists say that having just an hour of exercise a day may help undo the damage of sitting at a desk all day. Here are five tips on how to be more active without having to go anywhere near a gym.
more